From AvatarWiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Character Quick-Links Table
Classes: Core Remort Prestige Points: Exp. Hit Mana Move Prac. Quest
Races: Creatable Remort Ascension Stats: P.R. Con. Dex. Int. Str. Wis.
Tiers: Lowmort Hero Lord Religion: Worship Devotion Pantheon
Legend Titan Angel & Imm Gameplay: Roles Commands Scripting
Abilities Auras & Flags Configuration Skills & Spells

One of the things people notice about Avatar is that it has a tiered leveling system. Anyone entering the mud starts as a low mortal (or lowmort). The lowmort tier runs from level 1 to 50, and at level 51 you become a hero.

Each tier has certain responsibilities. As a lowmort, it is your responsibility to learn about the game and how to play your chosen race and class. This is a time to learn the mud and to explore its many possibilities.

As a lowmort, feel free to roam the mud and learn where to go to get experience and become well equipped. Feel free to ask for help on chat. Though most people won't get you equipment they may help you find it. The thrill of lowmort is in the learning and exploration. Take advantage of your time at this tier and experiment with different equipment and areas.

At some point in your lowmort travels you may find you need help with your outings (often called runs). Then you will know it's time to group with your fellow low mortals. Groups may not be easy to come by, but you'll find that the more you run, the more friends you'll make, and the more groups you'll be asked into.

Just remember to enjoy your time at lowmort, and never be afraid to ask for help or advice! Good luck and good hunting!

Levels: 1 - 50


This category has the following 6 subcategories, out of 6 total.